reform party june 8

Reform Party release new album: Review

Despite streamlined line-up local group kicks off cross-Canada tour

Saskatoon’s Reform Party have released their latest six-song EP, entitled Perpetual Motion of the Modern Man.

Perpetual Motion of the Modern Man

Recorded by Josh Palmer and mixed by Factor, the EP captures the group’s balance between one-man battle raps ‘n’ rants along with razor sharp guitar lines and live instrumentation. According to guitarist Levi Soulodre, “we spent more time making it awesome.” Yup.

However, despite the recording featuring drummer Tallus Scott, the Reform Party have decided to venture on as a three-piece.

Concurrently, this Friday, June 8 at their tour kick-off show at Vangelis in Saskatoon – which will take them to NXNE and to New York City – the group will be using drum machines that Soulodre has dubbed “Bonham zombie.”

Don’t forget to check out the Reform Party’s first downloadable EP HERE.

Also, Ominocity hosted front man Kay the Aquanaut’s newest single, entitled “Yep, The Sky Is Falling…” HERE.